There might be files password protected from time to time.
Try "monomod".

Email me at:
monomod AT yahoo DOT de


Latest updates

GARY CLARK of DANNY WILSON Freefloating (1993)

Wednesday, 4 July 2018

BETH GIBBONS & RUSTIN MAN Out Of Season (2002)

Beth Gibbons with former TALK TALK member Paul Webb in a typical PORTISHEAD manner.
Wonderfully mellow and fitting for the "wee small hours" - if you don't prefer Ole Blue Eyes' long player of this name.

BETH GIBBONS & RUSTIN MAN Out Of Season (2002)
01 Mysteries
02 Tom The Model
03 Show
04 Romance
05 Sand River
06 SiderMonkey
07 Resolve
08 Drake
09 Funny Time Of Year
10 Rustin Man

Sunday, 13 May 2018

CHET BAKER The Last Great Concert (1990)

CHET BAKER recorded his last great concert with the NDR Big band (the NDR is a local radio station in Northern Germany) on April, 28th 1988 only about two weeks before his fatal accident.
He died in Amsterdam 30 years ago.

You were one of the big ones, Chet.

CHET BAKER The Last Great Concert Vol.1&2 (1990)
01 All Blues
02 My Funny Valentine
03 Well You Needn't
04 Summertime
05 In Your Own Sweet Way
06 Django
07 I Fall In Love Too Easily
01 Look For the Silver Lining
02 I Get Along Without You Very Well
03 Conception
04 There's A Small Hotel
05 Sippin' At Bells
06 Tenderly
07 My Funny Valentine (Reprise)

Wednesday, 21 March 2018

KRAFTWERK Man-Nature-Technology (2013)

This is not an official release but a nice Best-Of Mixed.
It has the well known quality sound of Kraftwerk.
No rubbish, only great mixes.
This is for hardcore collectors.

KRAFTWERK Man-Nature-Technology.
01 The Hall Of Mirrors (Black Sand 7" Edit)
02 Aero Dynamik (The Portal Mix)
03 Radioactivity (Half-Life Lix)
04 Pocket Calculator (Black Sand Mix)
05 Home Computer (Disc Error Remix)
06 The Robots (Deprogrammed Edit)
07 Music Non Stop (Colorless Sand Mix)
08 Electric Café (Carbo-Hydrate Mix)
09 The Model (Stretched Mix)
10 Computer Love (The3rdMan Mix)
11 The Man Machine (Black Sand 7" Remix)
12 Metal Abzug Metal (A Mash Mix)
13 Tour De France (La Grande Boucle Mix)
14 Expo 2000 (Virus 13 Mix)


Sunday, 4 March 2018

SAD LOVERS AND GIANTS Epic Garden Music (1982)

Here you have the first album of SAD LOVERS & GIANTS from 1982.
It's brilliant and although it's more than 35 years old it absolutely stood the test of time.
The sound is still stile-forming and up to date.
The band still exists. They didn't release a record for decades but still perform live.

01 Imagination
02 Landslide
03 When I see you
04 Colourless Dream
05 Things we never did
06 Lost in a Moment
07 The Tightrope Touch
08 Echoplay
09 Clocktower Lodge
10 Clint
11 Lope
12 Cloud 9
13 ART (By me)
14 Alice (isn't playing)
15 Far from the Sea

Tuesday, 16 January 2018


This is a re-post in memory of DOLORES O'RIORDAN who died yesterday.

I once mentioned in a post that I compiled my personal Best Of CRANBERRIES. And that I never ever would have released "Zombie" as a single, how ever big the success might have been.
And this is my
01 I Still Do
02 Dreams
03 Sunday
04 Pretty
05 Not Sorry
06 Linger
07 Wanted
08 I Will Always
09 Put Me Down
10 Ode to My Family
11 Twenty One
12 Empty
13 Disappointment
14 Dreaming My Dreams
15 No Need to Argue
16 Away
17 When You're Gone
18 War Child
19 I'm Still Remembering
20 Joe
21 Cordell
22 Never grow old
23 Analyse
24 Dying inside
25 The Concept
26 Pretty eyes
27 I really hope
28 Every morning
29 Do you know
30 Carry on
31 Chocolate brown
32 Animal Instinct
33 You And Me
34 Just My Imagination
35 Shattered
36 Saving Grace
37 What's On My Mind
38 Fee Fi Fo
39 Dying In The Sun

Without "Zombie" and without "Salvation"!

Monday, 8 January 2018

ANNE CLARK I'll Walk Out Into Tomorrow (2018)

This month will witness the release of a documentary about ANNE CLARK called "I'll Walk Out Into Tomorrow" on 28th January.
I bet there are some out there who will go and watch with me... Somewhere out there...
I will keep you updated.

Wednesday, 3 January 2018

CURIOSITY Hang On In There Baby (1992)

Another one off topic. CURIOSITY f.k.a. CURIOSITY KILLED THE CAT with a brilliant cover version of Johnny Bristol's "Hang On In There Baby".
I like both versions but CURIOSITY did a fuckin' good job here. Probably their best single, even I really like their first long player. (To be posted here as well one day.)

CURIOSITY Hang On In There Baby (1992)
01 Hang On In There Baby (7" version)
02 Hang On In There Baby (Extended ClubMix)
03 MeaningOf Dreaming

Friday, 29 December 2017

JOHNNY HATES JAZZ Turn Back The Clock (1987)

OK, a bit off topic, as this is NOT INDIE at all... It's simply wonderful mainstream pop and made my days back in the 80s.
I still love the singles and my preferred local radio station plays them frequently - just like a few minutes ago.
01 Shattered Dreams
02 Heart of Gold
03 Turn Back the Clock
04 Don't Say It's Love
05 What Other Reason
06 I Don't Want to Be a Hero
07 Listen
08 Different Seasons
09 Don't Let It End This Way
10 Foolish Heart
11 Heart of Gold (J. Mendelsohn Mix)
12 Turn Back the Clock (J. Mendelsohn Mix)
13 I Don't Want to Be a Hero (Extended Mix)
I wish you all the best for 2018! Stay safe, stay cool! And peace!