There might be files password protected from time to time.
Try "monomod".

Email me at:
monomod AT yahoo DOT de


Latest updates




Saturday, 29 October 2011


Very long overdue...
The next ANDY PAWLAK Demo... I know you have been very patient and this is your reward:
This one is the wonderful, wonderful song called "Edith" and it stunned me completely.

If I'm not wrong this one is from a demos cassette that Andy just copied to his HD with my usb cassette player.
There will be some more in the near future.

Like all the other demo artworks, this cover is also a collaboration of Andy and me.

Download from Andy's site here.

Tuesday, 25 October 2011

McCLUSKEY BROTHERS Aware Of All (1986)

I think this is a rarity.
The McCLUSKEY BROTHERS (formerly THE BLUEBELLS) with a folk album that I have stumbled over by accident and that I have never seen before and after.
Very Scottish...

01 On Yer Bike
02 Tell Me Truly
03 Bold Young Men
04 Street Corner Blues
05 Union Burial Ground
06 Aware Of All
07 John McLean March
08 If I Had A Dream
09 Only Our Rivers Run Free
10 Set The People Free
11 Take Loving Easy
12 Willie Lee

Friday, 21 October 2011

GRAHAME SKINNER Non-Album Tracks (Extended Re-Post)


Hi there.
As the link to the download has recently expired (without my knowledge - thanks to Michael who told me) and as I found another song to be added to the collection I decided to do an extended re-post.
"Sugartown" is NOT yet added to the original file so you will have to download it seperately.

01 Forbidden (Demo)
02 Pain Machine
03 The Honeythief (Extended Version)
04 Wild Sorrow
05 Ring Out The Bell
06 The Reason Is
07 She Lies
08 Sensation
09 TV Dream
10 King
11 Heart
12 Solid Gone
13 Sweet Talk
14 Chain
15 I Don't Want To Choose
16 Without You
17 Solid Ground
18 Loverman (Remix)
19 Ballad Of A Cowboy Mouth
20 Sedan Delivery
21 Million Miles (Mount Florida Swamp Version)

22 Sugartown

Yeah Yeah Yeah (stream)
Skinner Yeah Yeah Yeah von Grahame Skinner / Hipsway

This guy is incredible!
Check his YouTube channel here!
Check his www here!

Monday, 17 October 2011

THE PEARLFISHERS Edinburgh Live, Virgin Mega Store, 23.03.1999

This post was again made possible by Mike and a request from Michael.
(Or was it the other way round?) ;-)

01 Introduction By Douglas T. Stewart
02 Introduction By Davie Scott
03 We're Gonna Save The Summer
04 Every Day I Read Your Stars
05 Battersea Bardot
06 Even On A Sunday Afternoon
07 Over & Over
08 You Justify My Life
09 We'll Get By
10 Strawberries In The Snow
11 Stella Painted Joy

Thanks again, Mike!!!
And of course (even more) DAVIE!!!

(picture by me)

Thursday, 13 October 2011

THANK YOU from LOVE AND MONEY - Free Download

LOVE AND MONEY would like to thank all of you who have come to see us on our recent tour. We've loved playing to you and are looking forward to The Clyde Auditorium concert in Glasgow on the 4th of December. If you haven't already got tickets, please book now to avoid disappointment..

To get a free download  of "This Is The Last Time" from the new album "The Devil's Debt", go to ;
"The Devil's Debt" will be released in 2012.

No need to go to
You can as well download it here!

For a review on click here!

Sunday, 9 October 2011

COLDPLAY Left Right Left Right Left (2009)

This one was a gift and a free download from COLDPLAY in 2009.
It was also given to all cardholders coming to their concerts then.

And this is what was written on their www:

Good morning.
We're pleased to announce that Coldplay will be giving away a live CD, LeftRightLeftRightLeft, at every remaining live show in 2009 (apart from festival shows). Starting with the band's first North American tour date, at West Palm Beach in Florida on May 15th, every fan attending a show will be given a free copy of the nine-track CD, which won't be available elsewhere. Also on May 15th, LeftRightLeftRightLeft will be made available as a free download right here at, for all fans (and for the same time period).

According to the band, the give-away is meant as a recession-busting mark of gratitude to everyone who's supported them: "Playing live is what we love. This album is a thank you to our fans – the people who give us a reason to do it and make it happen."

The album was recorded over the past year in various cities around the world on the Viva La Vida tour. Its tracklisting is as follows:

1. Glass of Water
2. 42
3. Clocks
4. Strawberry Swing
5. The Hardest Part/Postcards From Far Away
6. Viva La Vida
7. Death Will Never Conquer
8. Fix You
9. Death And All His Friends

Enjoy as much as I do!

Tuesday, 4 October 2011

STEPHEN JONES (Of BABYBIRD) 1985-2001 (Ltd. Box) (2005)

I already mentioned that I love BABYBIRD and I really admire him for the courage to not giving a fuck of what people think.
These tracks are more or less soundscapes, released as a 3x3-inch cd-box and they would fit wonderfully to my book that is posted on my other blog. (You can find the link somewhere on THIS IS INDIE. It's German!)
I always wanted to post it as an audio book with these tracks in between. But of course I never will, unless STEPHEN JONES forces me to... :-)

STEPHEN JONES - 1985-2001 (2005)
01 Nevercoming Home
02 The Rice Trail
03 0-1-800-Jesus
04 Sawcuts
05 Nervous Ice In Cheap Cola
06 Do You Think He Was Singing It?
07 The Broken 88
08 Squeeze The Trigger Gently
09 Arthritis Kid
10 Jokeshop Bullethole
11 Tolls on the Freeway
12 Gang Cult No 5: The Black Reindeers
13 Here We Attack
14 17 Blue Sun Road, Yellow Hill
15 25 Watt Halo
16 Baby's Coming
17 Hai
18 The Restaurant is Guilty II
19 Baby Jesus Opens His Presents
20 Tealeaves on the Rooftiles
21 Waking Up In The Coffin
22 Always Bright
23 Loveable Thug
24 Commercial Suicide

Lay back, have a Whisky and enjoy...