There might be files password protected from time to time.
Try "monomod".

Email me at:
monomod AT yahoo DOT de


Latest updates

DANNY WILSON Sweet Danny Wilson (1992)

MEGA blocked my account for copyright reasons without telling me before,although I actually have permissions from a lot of artists. I started a new account but it will take a while. Anyway feel free to ask if you want me to update a specific download link.

Monday, 29 February 2016

SCHEISS DRAUF The Soundtrack of my Life (monomod)

About 12 years ago I figured out that I was stuck in a marital mess and a dead end street.
So I separated and got divorced from my wife.
But before that I tried to detect the things I did wrong in my life - and why I was punished with that woman. So I started to write down almost everything I could recall. Starting with primary school until what was my "today" back then.
I called the story "SCHEISS DRAUF" which could be translated like "NOT GIVING A FUCK".
And it turned out to be incredibly funny and actually quite interesting - at least for me and my friends.
And furthermore I learned that I was quite deeply involved into the Hamburg music scene as most chapters dealt with music in one way or another.
Most of my friends wanted to read the story of course and that was the point when I decided to post the stuff on my first ever blog.

SCHEISS DRAUF (Postcard of Scootland - Scots'n'Mods) German!

And whenever music was mentioned in a post I'd offer the specific songs as a download in the following post.
Here is the

SOUNDTRACK OF MY LIFE (compiled by the life of the monomod)
01 The Who - My Generation
02 Heaven17 - We Live So Fast (Extended Mix)
03 Dead Kennedys - Too Drunk To Fuck
04 The Jam - But I'm Different Now
05 The Clash - London Calling
06 The Who - The Real Me
07 Specials - Little Bitch
08 The Cure - In Between Days
09 The Smiths - William, It Was Really Nothing
10 Biff Bang Pow - Girl From Well Lane
11 Heaven17 - Sunset Now (Full Length Album Version)
12 Heaven17 - Come Live With Me (12" Extended Version)
13 Hipsway - Bad Thing Longing
14 The Cure - Close To Me (Closet Remix)
15 Killing Joke - Eighties (Serious Dance Mix)
16 The Jazz Butcher - Just Like Betty Page
17 Lloyd Cole - Lost Weekend
18 New Order - The Perfect Kiss
19 The The - This Is The Day
20 Iggy Pop - Cry For Love
21 Spiritualized - Cop Shoot Cop
22 A Split Second - Rigor Mortis
23 ABC - King Without A Crown
24 Billy Bragg - Waiting For The Great Leap Forwards
25 Cabaret Voltaire - Sensoria
26 Depeche Mode - Love In Itself
27 Easterhouse - Come Out Fighting
28 Front242 - Welcome To Paradise (V1.0)
29 Redskins - Let's Make It Work!
30 The House Of Love - Shine On
31 The Human League - The Lebanon
32 The Jam - Going Underground
33 The Neon Judgement - Chinese Black
34 The Smiths - The Boy With The Thorn In His Side
35 Lloyd Cole - Jennifer She Said
36 Die Antwort - Aber Du,Meine Liebste (Die Schönste Rose)
37 Die Zimmermänner - Stefan Und Kai-Uwe
38 Paul Quinn & The Independent Group - Will I Ever Be Inside Of You
39 Gene - Save Me,I'm Yours
40 The Ocean Blue - Drifting, Falling
41 Andy Pawlak - Eskimo Kissing
42 The Jazz Butcher - Partytime
43 The Field Mice - If You Need Someone
44 Aztec Camera - Still On Fire
45 Bloomsday - North Country Girl
46 Danny Wilson - The Second Summer Of Love
47 Del Amitri - Be My Downfall
48 Friends Again - Lullaby No.2 (Love On Board)
49 Hipsway - Ask The Lord
50 Jazzateers - Up To My Eyes
51 Lloyd Cole - Undressed
52 Outsiders - Take Me
53 The Pearlfishers - Across The Milky Way
54 The River Detectives - Saturday Night, Sunday Morning
55 The Trash Can Sinatras - You Made Me Feel
56 Paul Quinn & The Independent Group - A Passing Thought
57 Edwyn Collins - Means To An End
58 Oasis - My Generation

This used to be my life...
The monomod

Thursday, 18 February 2016

NEW STREET ADVENTURE live in Hamburg (2015)

NEW STREET ADVENTURE's tour date for Hamburg is confirmed.
It is the brilliant Mojo Club again on 15APR2016.
And as a little appetizer I offer this download for you today:

ACID JAZZ asked me kindly to delete the link. I hope they will allow me to offer a stream of the concert.

01 Lucky Lady
02 Hard Living
03 Hunted
04 Be Somebody
05 No Hard Feelings
06 Rascal
07 On Our Frontdoorstep
08 Smooth Talker
09 Say You're Lonely
10 She's An Attraction
11 Nobody Wants You When You're Down And Out
12 Standing In The Way
13 Foot In The Door
14 Hangin' On / Hangin' Up
15 Keep In Burning
16 -break- (deleted)
17 The Big AC
18 -end- (deleted)

The recording was made with a stage mic and an amp mic and I synchronised them. And with a little bit of EQ here and AMP there the sound is not that bad.
I hope to see you all there again.